Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Eyes Open

2006-08-07 - 6:01 p.m.

previous - next

Ava will be 3 weeks old on Wednesday. It seems that time goes by so much quicker each year. It seemed to take FOREVER for Nathan to reach 3 weeks old.

Speaking of Nathan - he just wants to touch, love on, pat, hold and kiss Ava all the time. He has a sweet, sweet heart toward her. I am thankful for that.

Here he is in Ava's moses basket.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Ava is a screamer! A SCREAMER, I tell you! She wants to be held if she is awake. No if's and's or but's. It took her awhile to find her voice, but she HAS INDEED found it. I put her down all the time, just to pick her back up again 30 seconds later. I can't even change Nathan's diaper without her wailing at the TOP of her lungs. Nathan plugs his ears with his fingers. Very cute. I want to plug my ears too sometimes....

All is well though - it is an adjustment. I'm still adjusting. We all are. I don't exactly know what to 'do' with her yet. I suppose we'll figure it out as we go.

Megan requested some pictures of Ava with her eyes open. These are from last week - I haven't been taking pictures because I haven't exactly had time to....

Hope everyone is well.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting