Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

reunited and it feels so good

2007-03-26 - 8:13 a.m.

previous - next

Monday! I really like Mondays too - just like Jenn.

We were out of town all last week visiting family in Birmingham and Atlanta.

The reason we went to Birmingham is because James and I had been VERY distant from his parents since Marylou's death. We still got together during special holidays but there has been a tall wall up between us. We finally took the time to discuss the issues and I'm happy to say that the rift has been mended. We all prayed together before saying anything and ended with healed hearts and restored relationships. We could have just ignored the issue and carried on the way we had for the past year, but our relationship is worth way more than that. Dealing with family issues is so hard but I firmly believe that the Lord is THE AUTHOR of new beginnings. Pride is such a destructive force in our lives. For all of us. It keeps us from doing the right thing so many times.

Here is a picture of James, his parents and the kids on Sunday after the bridge was rebuilt between us.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Me and my sweet little man.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Here are a few pictures taken from my parents' house in Atlanta. My mom and I went through her kitchen stuff (30 years worth) and were able to get rid of lots of unneeded items. This bowl cover was one of the items that I decided she didn't need. I thought it looked like a baby shower cap.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting