Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Christmas 2007 pictures

2007-12-07 - 10:34 a.m.

previous - next

I recently heard a sermon on changing our focus - our perspective on things.
For instance, if I am focused on the negative, my heart will follow in that negative attitude. We can make a choice to focus on the positive (even if it doesn't FEEL right at that moment) and our heart will follow right along with us. We can experience joy if we choose to. We can choose to walk in Love even when it doesn't feel right to. I am learning how to do this and it is a process. Little by little.

I also heard someone say that salvation is free - doesn't cost us a thing. But the anointing of God costs us everything. The freedom I received from the Lord a few months ago captured my heart in such a way that I have no other desire other than to give my whole life to Him. It isn't really a choice - it just is. And that is OK. No, that is great. It is my pleasure and privilege to seek after Him with my whole heart.

My children. OH! What a gift! And the focus of my ministry from the Lord. They will grow up knowing Him who created the Heaven and the Earth. They will learn about the mercy and compassion He has on ALL people regardless of what they have done or where they have been. They will learn to give mercy to others and serve others in need.

God has blessed me with Nathan's sweet little nature. He is easy-going and quite compliant. He loves to be told stories that start with "Once upon a time there was a little boy named Nathan..."

He is sensitive and shy at times, yet desires to befriend every person he lays his eyes on from the stocker at the grocery store to the man on the motorcycle next to our car at a stoplight. He wants to know EVERYONE'S name on the face of the planet.
He just turned three and he says it perfectly after James taught him to stick his tongue out a bit when he says it. He is a quick learner but easily frustrated if something doesn't come together as quick as he would like (like me, I'm afraid.) He is loving and gentle to his sister and desires to give her a kiss AND a hug before her nap and at bedtime. He reads to her and doesn't come unglued when she rips apart his train tracks. He shares his cars with her and feeds her his food. He is giving and caring and more than I could have ever dreamed he would be. I consider Nathan one of the easiest blessings I've ever known.

Ava is so unlike Nathan in so many ways. She is independent and strong willed. She laughs at discipline and fights back. If I take something away from her she has a full meltdown. She hates to share and wants whatever her brother has regardless of what it is. She pushes her way in and acts as if she owns the place. She hates diaper changes and destroys my house. She recruits Nathan in this mission. All this being said, and I could actually go on and on - she does light up a room with her sweet smile. She is purposeful in her actions and gives plenty of love out when she is in the mood to. She will gently kiss me on the lips and I think I've gone to heaven. I appreciate the easy, good times with her and know that they will increase as she grows to know the Lord and understand about obedience. She is indeed a blessing from the Lord, but one whose cup is a little bit more difficult to swallow. But, swallow I will, and drink her in deeply because the Lord knit her together in my womb to be EXACTLY who she is. I thank God for this bundle of fire that He placed in my care. He knows better than I do that raising her will shape me more than it shapes her.

James and I are blessed beyond belief by our life together with these two gifts from God.

Christmas is a celebration of the birth of our Savior, Jesus Christ.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting