Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Sleep baby sleep

2005-03-30 - 10:09 p.m.

previous - next

I must have insomnia. James told me to lie down in our room and he would listen out for our little man. Although my cold is almost gone, my symptoms worsen when I lie down. I snorted, sneezed, coughed, tossed and turned for awhile and decided I needed to check on Nathan in person. Sure enough he is alive, peacefully sleeping alone on the full size mattress on the floor in his room. The last time he awoke and needed "help" getting back to sleep was about 1945. That has been over 2 hours. A record? No, but close.

I bought a guestbook for 1.99, but I do not have my password yet. I don't see how people stumble upon diaries anyway. The only diary I ever stumbled upon is Alice's. That was when I was searching for a prepregnancy journal and found hers. I found out I was pregnant just a few days after she found out she was. She and her husband tried for quite some time - 9 months I think. I feel so blessed that Nathan was conceived after just 2 cycles. I wonder why it happens that way - some of us get what we want when we want it, some of us have to wait, and some of us never get our desires. Oh well....

James helped me put up TONS of clean clothes tonight. There were soooooo many folded clothes on top of the washer and drier that they were teetering. It was getting increasingly difficult to operate the washer and drier due to piles of clothes in front of the controls. After we put up all those clothes the drier stopped and I wanted to fold those clothes right away and get them put up so I wouldn't allow another pileup to happen, anyway when I opened the door to the laundry room and stepped in it seemed so much BIGGER. I love it when the washer and drier tops are clothes free. It makes me want to get the house in order. I will try to work on that tomorrow evening instead of watching meaningless TV shows on the couch. I really hate all the TV my husband and I watch at night. We really can't afford cable anyway. I just don't know.

Nathan had a semi good day. He woke from his last nap of the day at 1530, which means that I had to choose whether to put him down again so close to bedtime, or keep him awake. I chose the latter and then ended up changing my mind and trying to put him down, then couldn't. There were tears. Bath time quick and not as happy as it should have been.

My little one is stirring.....
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting