Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Sleep

2005-04-04 - 8:24 a.m.

previous - next

It is a beautiful day! I am the only one awake at the moment. Nathan is peacefully asleep in my arms and James is asleep in bed. I actually slept pretty good last night, but after the horrible night before, how could I not? Nathan started out in the crib after several attempts to put him down, he is not ready to be put down when he is just sleepy - he really needs to be falling asleep and even then it takes me like 6 tries to lay him down. So, he slept till about 9:30 and I went in to nurse him but was unable to put him back in his crib then. So I just nursed him to sleep and scooted as far away from him as I could. I, we, slept great till 11, then till almost 1 then he was awake from 2-3 and I started getting annoyed that he would nurse back to sleep. I knew if I got up and walked him around he would drift off, but I was too tired, so I did what I hardly ever do. I took him to his Daddy. I said "James its 3am and I need your help with Nathan." James did not hesitate, he just sat up and said "Can I go to the bathroom first?"

So, I was free to sleep. And I did. I awoke several times, each time straining my ears to see if I could hear anything. I never did. I wandered into their room at 7am and found them awake and in good spirits. Nathan saw me and gave me the sweetest smile. A minute later after the initial greeting, Nathan actually leaned toward me reached out for me.
Then he was all mine again.

So that brings us to this moment. Nathan is sleeping in my arms because he scratched his left cheek this morning and I must cut these weapons.

James wants to switch from cable to satellite. A guy is coming later to set it up and the house is a wreck, of course. Maybe I can get it picked up- I'll have to ask Nathan for the time off though. The house really needs a good cleaning, but James will have to be on Nathan duty for several hours in order for that to happen. I really want to clean the carpets before Nathan starts to crawl.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting