Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Trip planning, my lovely little boy

2005-04-11 - 6:02 p.m.

previous - next

Who knows how long I will have to update as Nathan is sleeping in the next room. He went down with me helping him (of course) at 4:00, woke promptly at 4:30 and decided to stay awake, but I had other plans for him.

Now he's awake. He woke up crying and I really had to work to get him to get in a good mood. Now his daddy has him for a few minutes. He seems to always wake from his naps crying if I am not right there beside him. I guess he has gotten used to sleeping next to me for naps. That has got to change. Someday...

Well, Nathan and I will be going out of town for about 12 days starting this Saturday, I think. I am still thinking about it and wondering what is the best way to go about our little vacation. I think we will head to Montgomery on Saturday to spend the night with James' sister and her 3 kids, then leave early sunday morning to drive to Bham (where we are from) so Nathan and I can go to our old church Sunday morning. Then stay with James' parents on Sunday night, James' grandmother on Monday night, maybe someone else in Bham on Tuesday night then we will drive to my parents in Atlanta on Wednesday. Rest Thursday and then leave with my parents for North Carolina to visit my grandparents (mom's parents) for 4 nights, then head back to my parents house in Atlanta for a few nights then head home. I am weary just thinking about it. I am not sure all that moving from place to place night after night is a good idea, especially with Nathan's sleep in transition. I guess we will just start over when we get home. I do plan on him not sleeping with me during the trip - at least not all night. I am going to take his pack-n-play. Maybe by the time we get home he will be used to sleeping in it. He has never really slept in it to speak of.
Nathan is back in here with me now.
Well, I have to close. I must try to put together dinner while trying to keep Nathan happy.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting