Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

nap fighter, black and white pic

2005-05-10 - 10:53 p.m.

previous - next

Sadly, Nathan fought sleep today and tonight. I hate not being able to comfort him. I am worn slap out. His morning nap was all of 30 minutes when he finally fell asleep. I was able to extend his afternoon nap to 2hrs. I slept most of that time with him. He wears me out with all his gymnastic moves and squirming about. He also was awake for 2 long periods last night from like 1-2:30 and again from like 5-6:45. He mainly just talks (screeches), flips from tummy to back repeatedly and bonks me in the head every now and then. I don't have to watch him because our mattress is on the floor. I do have to listen to him though......I guess 'this too shall pass'.

James went fishing today (all day) with his cousin Jeff and his friend Mike. They caught one fish in a 10 hour period. It was a large Mahi Mahi (spelling?) that they split three ways. We blackened our portion for dinner. It was wonderful. We even have more to fix tomorrow night. It must have been a big one. I just thought of something. I hope Nathan doesn't mind me eating that spicy fish. I guess we'll find out in a little while.

While Nathan and I were outside waiting on James to get home I took some pictures in B&W mode on our camera. He is sitting up so well now and is able to really balance himself. He was such a joy to be around this afternoon after that long nap. He woke in a great mood ready to play. This morning when he woke, he never made it into play mode. I just had to carry him around and try to pacify him all afternoon till I was finally able to get him to sleep. Something has to change. It's not good for him or me. I find myself looking forward to his bedtime all day and I don't want to be like that. I want to enjoy him every second of every day. I am going to have to do some major thinking about this one.

I am so blessed. Nathan is just the sweetest little baby (at times anyway). He has the sweetest smile and can melt my heart in an instant. I know I complain about his sleep alot, but really, I wouldn't change a thing about him.

Here is my little squirt outside waiting for daddy to get home. The sun was in front of him, so I couldn't get him to look up. See how well he is sitting? My little love.......
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting