Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

-

2005-05-18 - 10:04 a.m.

previous - next

Today Nathan is 6 months old. He is my little birthday boy all day long. He's not so little anymore. He has responsibilities like eating well, playing hard, exploring his world and learning how to put himself to sleep.
He is still fighting it, but not as hard or as long as he was when we first started. I am SO PROUD of his progress in the area of sleep. I am SO PROUD of his progress period. I am THRILLED to share that he had an almost 7 hour sleep stretch last night. When I heard him wake I immediately looked at the clock. I counted on my fingers several times before it hit home. He didn't seem starving, but I didn't pump at all, so it was time for him to eat. I just couldn't bring myself to put him back in his crib though. I am having a hard time of letting go of having him in bed with me for that last cycle of the night. But, all good things must sometime end. The mattress is now back in the spare bedroom. It looks happy there. I know in my heart that it needs to stay there from this point on. I am sad Heather. Sadder than I thought.

These past 6 months have been the most fulfilling months of my life on one hand and the most frustrating/tiring also. I wouldn't change ONE thing. Well, maybe I wouldn't have held him EVERY SINGLE TIME he slept for the first 4 months of his life and taught him to depend/rely on that. I can still see him sleeping in my arms so many times a day just a few short months ago. He is a big boy now though.

So, my parents will be here in about 20 minutes. I need to finish a few things and get dressed. Mr. man is asleep (in his crib, of course) for his first nap of the day. Hopefully it will be a good one that will refresh his little spirit.

I will end with a picture of him, of course. This was taken a few minutes before his nap. Happy Six Months!
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting