Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile



2005-05-27 - 10:16 a.m.

previous - next

Friday already! WOW! I thought once I became a mother and was home every day that my days would seem to last longer, but the don't. They fly by just as they did when I worked 60 hours a week at the hospital. I wish they would just slow down! I love every minute of being a stay home mom. I loved my job as a nurse too, but now I have a little person to raise. Prior to our engagement, James and I both agreed that we didn't want to send our children to daycare. We would/will just downsize our lifestyle in order to make that happen. I have wanted to be a stay home mom since I accepted Christ at age 19. That is my heart's desire. My cousin Danielle has a little girl, Abbie. Danielle WOULD LOVE to stay home with her, but they claim they can't afford it. James says that if she really wanted to stay home and take care of Abbie that they could find a way. Sell their house and rent, sell a vehicle or get a cheaper one. One of them work at night, one during the day for awhile. Whatever it takes in order to make it happen. James is all about solutions. Sometimes that is good, sometimes not. Sometimes I tell him that I don't want a solution from him, thank you very much. My hubby is a no nonsense type of guy. We are quite a pair.

Nathan is asleep and I am happy to report that we are on a wonderful roll! He has been drifting off to sleep on his own without fussing at all for every sleep time for a couple of days!!!! I peek in a few minutes after I lay him down and he is usually on his tummy with his head up, looking around and playing with a little toy. Then magically he just drifts off to sleep. I CAN'T WAIT to discover HOW he puts himself TO SLEEP. Ever since I read that entry in Megan's diary about how Alex puts herself to sleep I have longed to get to the point where I could discover that about Nathan. And we ARE getting to that point.

James and I have been talking about how much time we want inbetween kids. I don't know the answer to that yet, but I do know that I want to wait till Nathan is WELL versed in falling asleep on his own, and entertaining himself for longer periods of time. I don't think it would be fair to add a NEEDY baby to the mix when my son is still needing me so much. James said Nathan would get used to it. I think that siblings really close in age is awesome in the long run. Mothers who are able to handle two or three so young are amazing! I suppose he would get used to it, but I would rather wait till my little snuggle puppy is a bit older and more mature. Besides that, Nathan is all I need right now. I am more than satisfied with him alone. I just love him!

James and I may take Nathan to the beach later today. It is a beautiful day here in Pensacola! We need to get out anyway.

OUR ENTERTAINMENT CENTER IS COMPLETE!! YAY!! we had to drop wires from the attic for all the speakers and the subwoofer behind the couch. What a pain it has been, but WELL WORTH IT. James is amazing. He also fixed TWO of Nathan's favorite toys last night.

See the empty shelves? Yay! Do you know what is on the shelves behind the doors at the bottom? NOTHING. YAY! James says we need a TV to fit the hole. Not!



Outside with our little love. We have been hanging out in the backyard every evening and visiting as a family! He loves to watch Blossom the dog chase the ball!


previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting