Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

-

2005-07-10 - 3:19 p.m.

previous - next

I am so thankful right now that I am about to burst. The hurricane lost some intensity as it came upon the shore. YAY! It still had 120 mph winds as it came ashore and there will be lots of damage, but the eyewall looks to be moving just east of Pensacola. That is such GOOD news for us; for our house to be on the west side of the eye wall. It is less likely that we will have flooding. Such good news.

My biggest concern is still loss of life. 29 people were killed in Pensacola alone during IVAN. I have some pictures of Grande Lagoon that I will post when I get back home (when the power comes back on)

God is so merciful. I am overcome with thanksgiving.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting