Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Outside to the rescue

2005-10-28 - 7:49 p.m.

previous - next

James took a temporary position in New Orleans. He works over there for 2 weeks, and then he comes home for a week. The company he is working for is responsible for the CLEAN UP of New Orleans. James is one of several Health and Safety officers in charge of making sure that the people handling the TOXIC WASTE stay safe and healthy. We miss him tons, but we're staying busy here while he's gone. Nathan and I will leave for Atlanta on Sunday. We'll stay with my parents till Friday then head to Birmingham to stay with James' parents for the weekend. I think we'll come back home on Sunday. We can rest up and get ready for James to come home on Tuesday. Guess who Nathan and I get to see on Thursday in Atlanta? Give up?? MEGAN and ALEX!!! Yay!! We can't wait!! We were supposed to see them in September but that fell through. So we are QUITE ready for a nice long visit with those two special gals. We may even get to meet daddy Al this time.

Nathan is quite - how should I put it? Demanding. Yes, that is a good word. These days, he doesn't want me doing anything besides entertaining him. He thinks he NEEDS my full attention at all times. I have to laugh at him though because he can be whining and fussing one second while I am concentrating on something other than him, then I turn to look at him and he starts laughing and squealing. Maybe he is extra needy because daddy is away. Don't know. But he LOVES going outside so that is always a great distraction.

These first four are from yesterday.

He has an O in his hand (a cheerio)
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

These are from this afternoon.

Trying to get outside without my help.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Playing with the junk mail

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I MISS MY DADDY!!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting