Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

PICTURES

2006-07-06 - 6:42 a.m.

previous - next

Only 9 more days to go!! Or thereabout. Come on baby!!

I can't believe I'm not in bed, asleep right now. It's before 6:30 am. Usually Nathan's sweet chatter is my wake up call. I didn't sleep well last night though - I had some pretty disturbing dreams and I also had to lug myself out of bed several times to empty my poor mangled bladder.

Nathan spent his first night in his new bed that is in his new room. I was unsure about how it would go. He has been going to sleep on his own for over two months now and I thought the change in scenery would cause a setback. It didn't! Not last night anyway. I spent extra time reading with him and made sure he was really, really tired before putting him in his bed. I never heard a peep over the monitor after I shut the door and left. James and I snuck in to take pictures of him about an hour after he fell asleep. I have been having trouble with him leaking through his diaper overnight - I don't want to have to change his sheets every day like I had been doing in his crib, so I folded a full sized flat sheet and put it in the area I thought he might sleep. He sleeps on his tummy the majority of the night. It surprised me that he was on his back or on his side every time I opened the door to peek in on him last night. I searched and searched for the 'perfect' bedding for him. He LOVES fishies. I love the bold, bright colors.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Here is a belly picture. 38 weeks.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Here's a picture of Nathan helping his cousin Jordan wash James' truck.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And a picture of Nathan after church last Sunday....

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And a picture of Nathan loving on the baby. I don't know why he likes to lift my shirt in order to do this, but he does this all the time....

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Last but not least, Nathan eating corn...

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I now have confirmation that Nathan is indeed allergic to cow's milk along with eggs. The blood test came back yesterday. I will be taking him to the allergist on Friday morning (tomorrow) to discuss how severe the allergy is and how to start adapting to it. I have been omitting milk, eggs, and soy (which is in everything) from his diet for the past 6 weeks and he has gained over 2 pounds. His digestive system seems to be on the mend also. No more rashes or abnormal stools. I am happy to know, finally. But it is bittersweet also - milk and eggs are a huge part of eating and I have to learn how to get him what he needs without using these items at all. No mac and cheese. No cheese. No yummy ice cream, or yogurt. He doesn't really like veggies at this time so I am having a hard time getting him all the calcium he needs. Oh well. Things could be way worse and I am just happy to have him. Just the way he is. One thing though. The doctor asked if I drank milk while I was carrying him. I did not. I don't drink milk. I can, I just don't. His pediatrition says it is just a theory, but it could be that he developed antibodies against cow's milk because I never exposed him to it enough in utero. That makes me sad. Ever since the allergist brought that up, I have been drinking some milk with this pregnancy.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting