Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Labor day beach trip

2006-09-18 - 4:11 p.m.

previous - next

We are back in town, finally! For GOOD!

We went to the beach with my parents, my sister and her family for Labor Day weekend (Friday through Monday.) Then on Tuesday, Nathan, Ava and I left for 12 days. We went to Atlanta, North Carolina, Birmingham and Montgomery before heading home. Next time I'll rethink leaving for that long (without James.) We had a wonderful time but it was too long. Poor Nathan got all done 2 days before we got home. I am having to re-train him on how to get to sleep on his own. Ava has been held for the past 3 weeks straight. She is also undergoing some 'modifications'. My unpacking and housework will have to wait until I get these children straight!

I have pictures from our beach trip, our SPECIAL visit with Megan and Alex, my trip to NC, Birmingham and more! Today I will just share beach pics.

I had such a hard time narrowing it down.

This was the view from our condo

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I know this picture is not great, but I wanted to show you the lazy river - we had such a great time here after going to the beach.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The pool at the condo was great! Nathan loved the fountains (but the water was SOOOOO cold)

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Here you can see more of the pool - it had like three levels.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Beach pics!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Here is Ava hanging out in her stroller at the beach

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Nathan and Ava the day before the beach trip

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Ava on Maw's shoulder
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Ava staring at the fishie screen saver
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting We had a super time at the beach - Nathan LOVED following his cousins, Adam and Joey, around. He adores those boys and wants to be with them every second. I had a great time slipping out with James at night after Nathan was asleep and Ava was safe in Maw's arms. James and I would go to the indoor pool, the hottub, down the waterslide (SUPER FAST) and then we would relax in the lazy river before going back up to the condo. The trip went by too fast, as usual.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting